top of page
  • Writer's pictureJefferson Weaver

Early Voting Tops 4,000 Ballots

The pace slowed slightly on Wednesday, but early voting remains steady in Columbus County.

As of Wednesday at close of business, 655 ballots had been cast across the county, bringing the total so far to 4,191.

The county Board of Elections office saw 344 Wednesday, Chadbourn 95, Tabor City 87, Ransom 84, and Fair Bluff 30.

Polls open daily at 8 a.m. and close at 7:30 p.m., except for Nov. 5, when voting ends at 3 p.m. Election Day is Nov. 8.

The candidates on the November ballot include:

County commissioner

District 1

Ricky Bullard

Barbara Featherston

District 7

Scott Floyd

Edward Squires


Jody Greene

Jason Soles

District Attorney

Jon David (unopposed)

Clerk of Superior Court

Jess Hill (unopposed)

Soil and Water Conservation Supervisor

Frank Galloway

James Malpass

County Schools

District 02

Ronnie Strickland

Timothy Lance

District 03

Irvin Enzor

Frankye Boone

Jerome McMillian (withdrew from race)

District 04

Chris Worley

Wanda Brooks

Whiteville City Schools

At Large

Ronald Fisher

Ernest Gaskins

Elgin Collier

Whiteville City Schools District 01

Anna Hall Richardson

Phyllis Haynes

Whiteville City Schools District 02

David flowers and Jason Elleby

U.S. Senate

Ted Budd

Shannon Bray

Cherie Beasley

House of Representatives

Charles Vinson Graham

David Rouzer

N.C. Senate District 08

William “Bill” Rabon (unopposed)

N.C. House of Representatives District 046

Brenden Jones (unopposed)

N.C. District Court Judge Seat 01

Will Callihan (unopposed)

N.C. District Court Judge Seat 02 (Brunswick)

Quinton McGee

Bryan David Wilson

N.C. District Court Judge Seat 07 (Brunswick)

Sarah McPherson

N.C. Supreme Court Justice Seat 05

Sam Ervin IV

Curtis Hudson Allen III

N.C. Supreme Court Justice Seat 03

Richard Dietz

Lucy inman

N.C. Court of Appeals Seat 08

Julee Tate Flood

Carolyn Jennings Thompson

N.C. Court of Appeals Seat 09

Brad Andrew Salmon

Donna stroud

N.C. Court of Appeals Seat 10

John Tyson

Gale Murray Adams

N.C. Court of Appeals Seat 11

Darren Jackson

Michael Stading

192 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page